Macedonia U15 celebrated with a convincing 5:1 over Armenia

Published on 05 Септември, 2022 in News, U17

The young national team of Macedonia under 15 celebrated a 5:1 victory over the corresponding representation of Armenia within the first round of the UEFA development tournament for football players born in 2008, which is held in Skopje.

At the "Petar Milosevski" training center, we saw an interesting first half with a lot of fighting, running and open play on both sides. Through Stefan Bujarovski, Macedonia scored the first goal in the 9th minute. The opponent managed to return to the game in the 20th minute and equalized the result. Gasparian scored an extraordinary goal from a distance. Six minutes later, Aleksandar Grasevski managed to give Macedonia a 2:1 advantage in an excellent solo action and a precise shot.

In the second half, Macedonia continued to play openly, created chances and was a better opponent, completely outplaying the representations of Armenia. The chosen ones of the selector Rade Karanfiloski did not deviate from their style of play and quite deservedly scored a third goal. The scorer of the third goal for our young footballers was Stefan Brankovski. The same player managed to get on the score sheet once again, increasing the score to 4:1. David Angelevski made the final score 5:1 with an impressive goal from a distance.

In the first match of today's program, Kosovo singles out a victory over Malaysia after the better execution of penalties. In the regular part of the match, the result was 2:2.

On September 7, in the second round, Macedonia will play against Malaysia from 4:00 p.m. At 11 o'clock, Armenia and Kosovo will play.

UEFA Development Tournament;

National teams U15 years old;

Macedonia - Armenia 5:1 (2:1)

Macedonia: Enver Fejzulovski, Martin Dzhangarovski, Laurent Jaku, Riste Stoilov, Mateo Kesic, Ivo Markovski, David Angelevski, Stefan Brankovski, Aleksandar Grasevski, Stefan Bujaroski, Pavel Grbevski;

Reserves: Antonij Trajkovski, Ceka Nazif, Stefan Stamatovski, Alban Roci, Mateo Karanfiloski, David Petrushev, Valmir Hamiti, Bland Ganiu, Dusan Bojovic Zaev;

A National Team